Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Better late than never RD5 RSP Racing NV 920

Better late than never RD5 RSP Racing NV 920

I’m not good at these things, so bear with me….

Sat – LWGP – gridded up in 1A. Flag drops and I feel I get a good launch, went to shift, hit the throttle and – NOTHING. Bike pings the limiter and I slow….false neutral. As what seemed to be the entire grid passes me into 1 (I was in 8th), I fall in line through 1A and 2. Heading down the chute, the bike that was in front of me was much slower, but there were 5 bikes on 5 different lines…nowhere to go. Going up the hill, I’m pretty angry at this point, so I put my head down and started going. Don’t remember many details, but ended up passing someone on the brakes in 3, 1 person in on the gas coming out of 10, 1 in 1, then on the white flag, I closed a 2 second gap and passed Bruce Marshall on the inside of 9…ending up in 4th….I hit a 27.xx and a string of 26’s with a new PB of 26.0! And I had a BLAST doing it! Not happy with the placement, but very excited for the new PB….